Frankfurt am Main | 12 – 20 October 2024

B3 Talent Forum

The platform of B3 Festival to promote young talents

And young does not mean young in age. It is a space for upcoming creatives from all audiovisual fields. The program consists of screenings, showcases and networking events combined with a showroom of local and international works from all media fields. It is a great opportunity to connect with fellow creative minds, exchange ideas and get or give inspiration. Integrated within B3 Talent Forum are three initiatives: HessenLab, HAB-Hessen and a showroom.

The Initiatives

B3 HessenLab

B3 HessenLab 2023 is a four-day training program, the focus is on motivated creatives with multidisciplinary audio-visual projects in the early stages of development. HessenLab offers thematic workshops and masterclasses with renowned international professionals from varying areas of the media and creative industries. Participants apply with a work in progress that will be discussed and developed also in individual feedback sessions. The program welcomes up to 25 participants with their projects in progress.

HAB-Hessen

HAB-Hessen is a cross-university graduation support program especially for students of art, film and media programs in Hessen. HAB-Hessen aims to support and promote outstanding final theses. Part of the program are the universities Hochschule für Gestaltung Offenbach, Kunsthochschule Kassel, Hochschule Rhein Main and Hochschule Darmstadt, as well as the Hessen Film and Media Academy (hFMA).

Showroom

B3 gives students from local and international universities the opportunity to showcase their final projects. The showroom of the B3 Talent Forum thus makes it possible to discover up-and-coming talents in the creative industries. The final projects presented give a good insight into the work of tomorrow's creatives and their high-level education.

Contact

Do you have any questions?
Please contact us at: talentforum@b3biennale.com

Partner

Frankfurt am Main | 12. – 20. Oktober 2024

B3 Talentforum

Die Plattform des B3 Festivals zur Förderung junger Talente

Und jung ist hier nicht gleichbedeutend mit jung im Sinne von Alter. Es schafft einen Raum für aufstrebende Kreative aus allen audiovisuellen Bereichen. Teil des Programms sind Vorführungen, Showcases und Networking-Events und außerdem ein Showroom, in dem lokale, nationale und internationale Arbeiten aus allen Medienbereichen ausgestellt werden. Das B3 Talent Forum bietet Künstler:innen eine großartige Gelegenheit, mit anderen kreativen Köpfen in Kontakt zu treten, Ideen auszutauschen und sich inspirieren zu lassen. Das B3 Talent Forum besteht aus drei Initiativen: „B3 HessenLab“, „HAB-Hessen“ und ein Showroom.

The Initiatives

B3 HessenLab


Das B3 HessenLab ist ein viertägiges Trainingsprogramm und richtet sich an motivierte Kreative, die sich mit ihren multidisziplinären audiovisuellen Projekten in einer frühen Entwicklungsphase befinden. Das B3 HessenLab ermöglicht ihnen die Teilnahme an thematischen Workshops und Masterclasses mit renommierten internationalen Profis aus diversen Bereichen der Medien- und Kreativbranchen. Die Teilnehmer:innen bewerben sich mit einem laufenden Projekt, das in individuellen Feedbackgesprächen diskutiert und weiterentwickelt wird. Das Programm lädt bis zu 25 Teilnehmer:innen mit ihren laufenden Projekten ein.

HAB-Hessen

HAB-Hessen ist ein hochschulübergreifendes Abschlussförderprogramm speziell für Studierende der hessischen Kunst-, Film- und Medienstudiengängen. Ziel von HAB-Hessen ist es herausragende Abschlussarbeiten zu unterstützen und zu fördern. An dem Programm beteiligt sind die Hochschule für Gestaltung Offenbach, die Kunsthochschule Kassel, die Hochschule Rhein Main und die Hochschule Darmstadt, sowie die hessischen Film- und Medienakademie (hFMA).

Showroom

Die B3 gibt hier Studierenden lokaler, nationaler und internationaler Hochschulen die Möglichkeit ihre Abschlussarbeiten zu präsentieren. Der Showroom des B3 Talent Forums ermöglicht es somit noch weitere Upcoming-Talents der diversen Kreativ-Branchen zu entdecken. Die präsentierten Abschlussarbeiten geben einen guten Einblick in das Schaffen und die hochkarätige Ausbildung der Kreativen von Morgen.

Kontakt

Habt ihr noch Fragen??
Bitte kontaktiert uns unter: talentforum@b3biennale.com

Partner